This Week’s Eatings

16 Sep

Summer Linguine, Super Natural Everyday, p. 137I have made this before, so I will be making the following adjustments: julienne the zucchini instead of grate and add almonds for texture

Orange Glazed Chicken Skewers, Clean Eating, August/September 2012, p. 75

Lime Seared Haddock, Clean Eating, August/September 2012, p. 76

Butternut Squash Pizza, Vegetarian Times, September 2012, p. 66. Changes will be … increase the amount and saute the spinach, add before cooking, use Naan bread for the crust (I have leftovers from last week), and cook on the grill.

Chimichurri Steak, Clean Eating, August/September 2012, p. 79. Do white potatoes instead of sweet potatoes as the haddock has sweet potatoes with it!

This week my yoga class also begins! Yay! It has been two years since I practiced and I am excited to get back into it. Before my hiatus I had been practicing for over 10 years and was going twice a week! I got frustrated with the class/instructor/ambiance and just quit … should have tried to find a different class/studio.

Leave a Reply

